National Merit Finalists Earn Sponsored Scholarships

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has announced winners of its corporate-based National Merit Scholarship Awards. Peter J. Fan of Cary, who attends N.C. School of Science and Mathematics; Karthik V. Ramasubramanian of Cary, who attends Enloe High School; Jason P. Ilieve of Chapel Hill, who attends Carrboro High School; and Marisa C. Sotolongo of Durham, who attends Cary Academy, won the National Merit George Watts Hill Scholarship, sponsored by the Research Triangle Institute.